top of page
Writer's pictureDavid Mireri

DESIGN PROCESS - FOOD ORDER DigL PRODUCT.

“A problem clearly defined is a problem half solved.” - Charles Kettering.


This project gave me the first opportunity to plan and direct each step of the design process.


It also enabled me to realize the importance of prototype testing for

exploring new design concepts and putting the user concerns into

consideration.


Design Hill

The solution should be simple, easy to use and allow users to quickly place orders with minimal effort .”

User Journey Requirements:


  • As a user I should be able to easily place a food orderAs a user I can view full menu

  • As a user I should be able to customize any order

  • As a user I should be able to pick a location (for pick up) and set a time when to place my order

  • As a user (as a repeat customer) I should be able to re-order previous items with minimal clicks (think thumb punch, holding phone in one hand)

  • As a user I should be able to create an account to save credit card info and order history

  • As a user I should be able to pay using Apple Pay


Because of this project, I realized the importance of prototype testing for

exploring new design concepts and putting the user concerns into

consideration.


Enterprise Design Thinking (HCI_UX).


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page